Board of Trustees Elections


The Chicago Teachers’ Pension Fund (CTPF) is governed by a 12-member Board of Trustees. Six Trustees elected by the active teachers, one Trustee elected by the active principals and administrators, three Trustees elected by the pensioners, and two Trustees appointed by the Board of Education.

The CTPF Board of Trustees’ members who represent teachers, principals/administrators, and retirees are elected by CTPF members. The Teacher Trustees serve three year terms and an election is held each school year for two of the six positions. The Principal/Administrator Trustee serves a three-year term. The Pensioner Trustees serve two-year terms and an election is held for each position every two years. Trustees appointed by the Board of Education serve two-year terms.

Trustee elections are held in the fall and CTPF members receive direct communications about the nominees, voting information, and the elections results. Find details about the current election season on Election Central.