Newly Elected Trustees Installed and Board Organized


November 13, 2018, the CTPF Board of Trustees installed newly elected trustees and organized the Board for 2018-2019.

Newly installed Trustees (pictured left, from left to right) include:

James Cavallero, Jacquelyn Price Ward, and Gervaise Clay elected to represent Teachers; Gail D. Ward reappointed to represent the Board of Education; and Robert F. “Bob” Bures elected to represent Pensioners.


Officers and Committee Chairs

The Board elected the following members officers and chairs of standing committees for 2018-2019:


  • President, Jeffery Blackwell
  • Vice President, Mary Sharon Reilly
  • Financial Secretary, Gregory Redfeairn
  • Recording Secretary, Jacquelyn Price Ward

Standing Committee Chairs

  • Investment Committee, Tina Padilla
  • Finance and Audit Committee, Gregory Redfeairn
  • Pension Laws and Administrative Rules Committee, Robert F. “Bob” Bures
  • Claims and Service Credits Committee, Maria J. Rodriguez