2020-2021 Board of Trustees

The CTPF Board of Trustees elects officers and committee chairs

November 19, 2020, the CTPF Board of Trustees installed trustees and organized the Board for 2020-2021.

The newly elected Teacher Trustees Tina Padilla and Philip Weiss took their oaths of office and will serve three-year terms from November 2020-November 2023. 

The Board of Education re-appointed Miguel del Valle to a two-year term from November 2020-2022. 

Officers and Standing Committee Chairs

The Board elected the following members officers and chairs of standing committees for 2020-2021:


  • President, Jeffery Blackwell
  • Vice President, Mary Sharon Reilly
  • Financial Secretary, Jacquelyn Price Ward
  • Recording Secretary, Lois Nelson

Standing Committee Chairs

  • Claims and Service Credits Committee, Mary Sharon Reilly
  • Finance and Audit Committee, Jacquelyn Price Ward
  • Investment Committee, Philip Weiss
  • Pension Laws and Administrative Rules Committee, Lois Nelson
  • Committee on Personnel, Mary Sharon Reilly

Share this page